‘System.String’ must be Xml serializable to be a message part type

Posted: April 24, 2009 in BizTalk
Tags: ,

Sometimes, when I try to build my project I get the following compile time error:

‘System.String’ must be Xml serializable to be a message part type — check event log for more information

Despite what the error says – there’s no further information in the event log as it suggests
I’ve certainly used System.String parts before and it worked just fine, why the error now??

SOLUTION – After a couple of hours of chasing my tale around this I did the only sensible thing to do – I restarted visual studio.
Restarting VS.net solved it every time. Great!

Original Post: http://www.sabratech.co.uk/blogs/yossidahan/2006/06/strange-visual-studio-behaviour.html, by Yossi Dahan

Tags: BizTalk | Errors and Warnings, Causes and Solutions

Leave a Reply

